Learning About Chakras

Cleansing & protecting your chakras is a powerful tool to help balance yourself. Each of these crystals corresponds with a particular chakra which holds certain characteristics to you & your traits.

"So what are chakras?"

Chakras are concentrated energy centers of the body that each serve a different purpose. Each chakra corresponds with certain traits that are within all of us. But sometimes, the chakras and energy from them can be out of wack or blocked. When that happens, you may have feelings of frustration, uneasiness, or maybe even sadness.

It is your body's way of telling you that something is off. Now, of course, if you are feeling ill or having very negative thoughts, please seek out a doctor or professional help. The crystal healing information here is for guidance only. It is not intended as a substitute for medical advice. However, using chakra balancing techniques may help you in day to day life.

Where are the chakra centers located?

As you can see from the above chart, the chakra centers are located starting at your tail bone and work their way up to the top of your head. Each of them contain energy that corresponds with various traits and emotions.

Since there is SO much information regarding each chakra, I have created a separate page for focus on each of them.

Below,  you will see basic traits of each chakra so you can skip straight to the page you feel may apply to you, though I do recommend reading them all. You never know which one may apply to you in ways you never thought of. 

Root Chakra: Responsible for: grounding, stability, emotional balance, security

Sacral Chakra: Responsible for: romantic relationships, creativity, ability to be playful, being inspired

Solar Plexus Chakra: Responsible for self discipline, independence, seeing yourself as good enough, criticism, self identity 

Heart Chakra: Responsible for being open to love, empathy, peace, self reflection, compassion

Throat Chakra: Responsible for honesty, speaking up for what you believe in, letting yourself be heard, conflict and confrontation 

Brow/Third Eye Chakra: Responsible for trusting your gut, psychic abilities, seeing the "big picture", logic to make decisions, finding your purpose

Crown Chakra: Responsible for motivation, spirituality, connection to a higher power, peace, self worth

Ready to begin your chakra healing journey?

If you are interested in beginning your chakra healing journey, we have many items to help! See our crystal collection and sets for options---> CLICK HERE

Older Post Newer Post

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published